About us

The Delimitation Commission is constituted under Sec.10 sub sec (1) of the Kerala Panchayat Raj Act, 1994 for dividing every Panchayat and Municipality into constituencies/wards and fix their boundaries. The Commission is chaired by the State Election Commission and consists of four members not below the rank of Secretary to Government. The Delimitation Commission was constituted first in the year 2005, for the delimitation of LSGIs for the General Election during 2005. It was reconstituted in 2009, 2011 and 2015. The present Commission, reconstituted vide notification issued under G.O.(P) No.4/2015/LSGD dated 5.01.2015 published as S.R.O.No.11/2015 in Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.38 dated 7th January, 2015 is entrusted with the ward delimitation of LSGIs for the General Election-2015. Sri.K.Sasidharan Nair, State Election Commissioner is the Chairman and the members are Sri.James Varghese, Principal Secretary, LSGD, Sri.A.P.M.Mohammed Hanish, Secretary to Government,Urban Affairs Department, Sri.K.R.Jyothilal, Secretary to Government, GAD and Dr.K.Ellangovan, secretary to Government, Health & Family Welfare Department.